portkillo.blogg.se

Ram for mid 2012 macbook pro
Ram for mid 2012 macbook pro










ram for mid 2012 macbook pro
  1. RAM FOR MID 2012 MACBOOK PRO UPGRADE
  2. RAM FOR MID 2012 MACBOOK PRO MAC

Not sure if it was an error by Amazon or the manufacturer but I got it resolved by returning and repurchasing.

ram for mid 2012 macbook pro

I ordered two non-Crucial ddr3L sticks with the same sku at the same time but one was high density.

RAM FOR MID 2012 MACBOOK PRO MAC

In contrast, companies like Corsair will package the Mac RAM differently. However, if you call them up and ask, they’ll tell you which is the corresponding regular RAM product number so you can save a few bucks compared to the Mac RAM product numbet. If you order their more expensive Mac RAM they just ship the regular RAM with the regular labelling and regular packaging. What’s funny though is the labelling isn’t even different. The Mac RAM is exactly the same but costs more. For example, Crucial sells regular RAM and Mac RAM with the same specs. Manufacturers often assign multiple product numbers to the same product. Strangely enough though, the reverse is not true. If Amazon is selling single sticks of name brand RAM with a specific manufacturer product number, when you buy two at the same time they should be exactly the same. In general, name brand RAM with different configurations will have different product numbers. I have ordered two single sticks before and they arrived as one high-density and one low-density. I bought the"matched set" to ensure both ram modules would be double-sided and low density. Sounds like the IT was feeding garbage to a technophobe. Lol at the apple support page comment haha.ĭamaged swap space? Sounds bizarre because swap space is temporary and would not be used for saving files.ĭamaged capacitors? Also sounds strange because the only way I know to fix a damaged capacitor is to replace it which requires a person that can perform board level repairs. I am sure the difference will be also known when one does photo or video editing, etc. Save your money, and get something better." Do not buy it, it is garbage, and its warranty service is garbage.

ram for mid 2012 macbook pro

I contacted manufacturer who wants me to ship it to USA from Geneva, costing somewhere along $100, at my charge. IT was able to repair the capacitors, but damaged sectors in SSD is gone for good.

ram for mid 2012 macbook pro

Further more, it damaged SWAP space in my SSD and a few capacitors in the motherboard. Upon arrival in London, laptop started failing, over in Geneva, my institute's IT was able to trace the defective RAM and took it out. I didn't have too much time to test it, and it seemed to work. "I upgraded my laptop Lenovo T430 with this from 8gb to 12gb setup before going on an overseas work trip. I did see this one review though, and I am not sure how that happened: I think the RAM I have now is GSkill but I could be wrong haha.

RAM FOR MID 2012 MACBOOK PRO UPGRADE

Question: Q: MacBook Pro mid 2012 13 Ram 16gb upgrade problems More. Definitely is cheaper than the Crucial one. You seem to have the correct type of ram for your machine, so no problem there. They don't even have to be the same brand, just the same speed. Never heard any complaints from the buyer too.Īny low-density (8 chips per side) 1600 ddr3L sodimm should work. It seems that a lot of people with this machine prefer El Capitan, but when I tried to get it from the App Store (via ), it said: "This version of OS X 10.11 cannot be installed on this computer." Granted, this link was for 10.11.6, not 10.11.0, but I can't seem to find any other link.ġ) Is it not possible to upgrade legitimately from the App Store from 10.10.5 to 10.Yes, it worked flawlessly for the month that I used it. I'm having trouble deciding what the best final OS for this machine is. It came with a 2.6 GHz i7 processor, 8 GB RAM, a 1TB HDD, and was loaded with Yosemite (10.10), which I was prompted to upgrade to 10.10.5. I recently purchased a used mid-2012 Macbook Pro because it seems like a great old machine.












Ram for mid 2012 macbook pro